3 thoughts on “Abstractions 2

  1. I’m not sure what to make of “paying homage to earth.” Is it adulation of fame, wealth, and power? Is it respect for the life-giving gifts of Mother Earth? Considering that Mother Earth is rendered brown and not green, I suspect that the former is the case. If that is the case, then the person on the extreme left is refusing to bow down to the gods of earth.

    What I like about your work, especially your abstracts, is that you force the viewer to question the nature of things.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wonderful compliment many thanks Rosaliene. Regarding the image, your assessment of the one who isn’t bowing is right on. I could have called it ‘Standing Apart’ but I wanted to leave a broader interpretation, which you got of course. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment